

COMMERCIAL APPLICATOR TECHNICIAN LICENSE APPLICATION FORM INSTRUCTIONS

FIRST TIMERS ONLY

APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS:

- > Initial Training must be obtained. Training can be obtained through the University of Arkansas Division of Agriculture Research and Extension Service website, click here.
- > Commercial Applicator Technicians must work under the supervision of a licensed applicator under a licensed firm in order to obtain this license.
- > First timers must complete attached Required Confidential Information Form.
- Complete ALL fields on the attached application form.
- Make Check/Money Order Payable To: ARKANSAS STATE PLANT BOARD
- Mail the completed application form, required documents, and check/money order to:

Arkansas Department of Agriculture Plant Industries Division, Pesticide Section #1 Natural Resources Drive Little Rock, AR 72205

- After mailing, allow a minimum of 21 business days for information to be updated in our system.
- > To obtain a copy of your license go to License Search & Verification website, click here.

If you have any questions, please contact Tracy Eades or Mary Turley at (501) 225-1598 or pesticide.commercial@agriculture.arkansas.gov.

Arkansas Department of Agriculture Plant Industries Division Pesticide Section



OFFICE USE ONLY

COMMERCIAL APPLICATOR TECHNICIAN LICENSE APPLICATION FORM FIRST TIMERS ONLY

APPLICATOR INFORMATION:		
*Legal Name:		
	(First, Middle, Last, Suffix)	
*UNIVERSAL ACCOUNT INFORMATION		
Date of Birth:	Last 4 of SSN:	
Mailing Address:	*City:	
State:*Zip Code:	*County:	
Cell Phone:	Home Phone (Opt.):	
Business Phone:		
Email Address:		
MPLOYER INFORMATION: *List ALL Firms (and locations) that you will be w	orking for during license year:	
Commercial Firm Legal Name		Location
F EES: *APPLICATION FEE ENCLOSED – Commercial App	olicator Technician:TOTAL:	\$ 25
CHECK/MONEY ORDER NUMBER:		7
do hereby attest that I have read and am famil Regulations.	iar with the Arkansas Department of Agriculture	Pesticide Rules and
Applicant's		
*Signature:	*Date:	

FORM DP-28 (v101424) Page **1** of **1**



Required Confidential Information Form

Instructions: Please print clearly. This information is confidential and required by Act 1163 of 1997. The name below should appear the same as on the license application form. Last Name: First Name: Middle Initial: Social Security Number: _____ - ____ - ____ - ____ Do not write below this line For Office Use Only Type of License(s) Issued **License Number** Commercial Individual License: Individual RUP Seed Treatment License:...... Other:......

During the Arkansas General Assembly legislators passed Act 1163 of 1997. This Act mandates that on and after July 1, 1997, all persons, boards, commissions, or other licensing entities issuing any occupational, professional or business license or marriage licenses will record the name, address and social security number of each person applying for such licenses on the license application, or on the license if no application is required. The Arkansas Department of Agriculture is required to submit this information to the Office of Child Support Enforcement.